Vote for your best football player

The Vodafone/Fiji FA Popular Footballer of the year 2017 voting is now in progress.

This award is entirely upon the choice of the public whom they think is the deserving popular footballer for the year 2017.

To vote, one has to visit the “Official Fiji Football Association Fan Base” page on Facebook, like the page, scroll down to locate the voting poll created for each player and click on the player’s photo.

A total of 10 players have been nominated for this award. These include Zibraaz Sahib (Lautoka), Kishan Sami (Ba), Christopher Wasasala (Labasa), Gabriel Matanisiga (Rewa), Afraz Ali (Nadi), Vilitati Kautoga (Tavua), Shahil Dave (Suva), Cema Nasau (Ba Women), Sekoula Waqanidrola (Rewa Women) and Sofi Dilowai (Labasa Women).

Voting closes 5pm Friday, April 13.

Note: When visiting the page to vote for a player, you will find two photos of every player in a poll. Do not get confused with this. Just click on either of the two photos and your vote will be counted.

The Fiji FA Awards Night will be held on Friday April 13 at Yue Lei Hotel in Suva at 7pm.

More Stories