Two former FLP candidates make the cut

Anendra Prasad and Rosi Lagi have joined the National Federation Party for the 2018 General Election after the announcement of the party's 51 provisional candidates yesterday. Picture: JONA KONATACI

THE National Federation Party yesterday announced it’s final list of 51 provisional candidates to contest the 2018 General Election.

Party leader Professor Biman Prasad said their provisional candidates were ready to serve the Fijian people.

Prof Prasad said he was confident that the party’s provisional candidates would put up a good fight in the polls.

“These are not ordinary people. No one in our team is. They are ready, willing and able to serve you,” Prof Prasad said.

NFP, he claimed, would bring a government that does not work by intimidating or controlling people.

“It is long past the time for things to return to normal. We need to be able to express ourselves freely, not be fearful and to all be able to participate in the governance of Fiji.

“Our campaign is a battle of ideas. We put those ideas to you 14 months ago. Those ideas have been formulated into policies after extensive talanoa sessions throughout the country.

“We have thoroughly scrutinised all provisional candidates that we announced since February. Some have withdrawn for personal reasons and other commitments. However, they remain loyal members of NFP,” he added.

The names of two former candidates of the Fiji Labour Party — Anendra Prasad and Rosi Lagi — were also announced as part of the NFP’s final batch of provisional candidates yesterday.

NFP’s 51 provisional candidates: 1. Ajay Kumar 2. Aman Nath 3. Ansu Lata 4. Apenisa Vatuniveivuke 5. Bal Subramani – Bala Dass 6. Davendra Naidu 7. Diana Tagivakatini 8. Feroz Gulam Mohammed 9. Herbert Pickering 10. Jiosefa Gavidi 11. Kavai Vunidogo 12. Kiniviliame Salabogi 13. Lenora Qereqeretabua 14. Leslie Tikotikoca 15. Manav Ram 16. Manasa Baravilala 17. Michael Brown 18. Narendra Reddy 19. Parmod Chand 20. Pio Tikoduadua 21. Pradeep Chandra 22. Prem Singh 23. Priyanka Ram 24. Pushp Dass 25. Raj Kumar Rattan 26. Rajan Sami 27. (Dr) Richard Wah 28. Riddhi Damodar 29. Samuela Naicegucegu 30. Sandhya Bajpai 31. Satya Shandil 32. Shalendra Raj 33. Shanal Sivan 34. Sila Balawa 35. Tuinadave Radogo 36. Veniana Salabogi 37. Waisele Kanavo 38. William Lee 39. Attar Singh 40. Osea Umuumulovo 41. Semi Titoko 42. Dr Sunil Kumar 43. Charan Jeath Singh 44. Rosi Lagi 45. (Prof) Biman Prasad 46. Amol Kumar 47. Anendra Prasad 48. Rajneesh Lata Charan 49. Leba Seni Nabou 50. Siddiq Faizal Koya 51. Kamal Iyer

More Stories