Third time lucky for Hussein

NATIONAL rep Abid Hussein won the Geotech Drilling International Services and Islands Electric Wholesalers sponsored 86th Lautoka Open Golf Championship title on Saturday. Hussein carded 107 to record his 3rd win over 27 holes at Lautoka Golf Club.

Hussein also won back to back in 2013 and 2014.

James Krishna and Ollaf Allen Jnr were tied on 108 with Munesh Prasad and Asish Chand on 109.

Denarau golfer Andy Low, 13, played out an outstanding 96 nett to win the Overall nett title. Tomasi Tuivuna of Suva took the out the Professional category on 3 under par 66.

Shalen Sharma recorded 114 1st gross over 27 holes in B- grade while Lawrence Benjamin took Ist nett 99.5.

C- grade 27 holes 1st gross was grabbed by Arvin Pillay on 124 and 27 holes 1st nett was taken by Avinesh Dutt on 101.5

Over 122 golfers from around the country took part in the 27 holes stroke event at Lautoka Golf Club last Saturday as the biggest in Club history .

Club president Chong Lee thanked sponsors Geotech Drilling International Services Limited and Islands Electric Wholesalers for the sponsorships.

More Stories