The journey of the Farebrother

FIJI’S coveted rugby silverware, the Farebrother Trophy, starts its 2017 challenge series today. Holders Nadroga puts the title against Naitasiri, also a former champion, at Lawaqa Park this afternoon. The series supersedes all local rugby tournaments. It is the most talked about rugby title. Winning it draws endless discussions among Fijians, especially around kava sessions. […]

Continue reading this article with a Fiji Times online membership.

More Stories