TC Keni: One central evacuation centre

Update: 10:06AM BUREIWAI District School is the first evacuation center in the centre.

The school which sits on the border of Tailevu and Ra is close to the five villagers of Matainananu, Delaiadua, Nadogoloa,Naveisividra, Nayavutoka and Naqele.

The National Emergency Operation Centre for TC Keni confirmed the creation of this latest evacuation centre in its 13th situation report released this morning at 8am.

There are now Fifty Nine (59) evacuation centres active in the west housing 3145 evacuees and nine  evacuation centres active in the north housing 267 people.

More Stories