Sixteen Fijians awarded

Former police officer Raymond Reddy (2nd from right) gets a selfie by Saimoni Ratukadreu of government house during the Fiji investiture Medal ceremony at government house yesterday. Picture: RAMA

SIXTEEN Fijians were awarded medals at the Investiture Ceremony for the 2017-2018 National Honours Roll at State House today.

President Jioji Konrote, during his remarks apologised and said that the Investiture Ceremony had to be deferred for two consecutive years because the State House had to be renovated over that period.

“This Investiture Ceremony is another testament of the Government’s commitment to ensure that the culture of appreciation and its recognition of individual’s selfless contributions to nation building continue to be acknowledged and justly rewarded,” he said.

Family and friends were also present to celebrate the achievement of the individuals.

Companion of the Order of Fiji (CF)

Honourable Murray Stuart McCully (Honourary)

(Former New Zealand Minister for Foreign Affairs & Trade)

Officer of the Order of Fiji (OF)
Anthony Bruce Whitton

Member of the Order of Fiji (MF)
Narendra Prasad

Medal of the Order of Fiji (MOF)
Lorosio Jope Qiriamo

Lepani Raisowalu

Daya Ram

Raymond Mukesh Mano Mani Reddy

Pastor Rocco Leo

Kameshwar Prasad

Isaia Saukuru

Rajesh Kumar Patel

Praveen Chandra Naidu

Bravery Medal
Samueli Sautamata Ritova

Sakaraia Koroi

Emosi Delaibatiki

Special Award: Global Health Leadership Award

Lieutenant Colonel (Ret’d) Inoke Luveni

(On behalf of the family)

More Stories