Singh wins Ba golf title

VETERAN Rajen Singh reign supreme during the Ba Motor Parts sponsored 18 holes stroke event at the Fiji Sugar Corporation Rarawai course.

Singh took out the overall gross title with a score of 71. Pradeep Chandra won the overall nett title with a score of 63.

Raven Kumar won the A Grade nett first prize after scoring 72. Asish Chand was second with 73 nett while Mohammed Sharif was third with 79 nett.

Abdul Jalal won the B Grade nett division. Jalal scored 68. Jyoti Lal scored 68 nett to be second and Krishneel Kumar finished third with 70 nett.

Branden Daniel won the C Grade first nett prize with a score of 66. Vinesh Prasad was second with 72 nett. Ravinesh Chaudhary was third with 83 nett.

Lal won the nearest to the pin prize while Singh hit the longest drive.

Ba Golf Club treasurer Rajeshwar Prasad said Singh used his experience to outwit his major rivals.

Prasad thanked Shanil Singh of Ba Motor Parts for his continued support.

More Stories