Sharma wins Rakiraki Diwali golf event

Mohinesh Sharma won the Pacific Energy-sponsored Diwali championship at the Fiji Sugar Corporation Penang Golf Club in Rakiraki on yesterday.

The championship was played over 27 holes with a field of 18 players taking part.

“We are indeed proud to support a small club like Penang and we hope to sponsor again next year,” said Ashween Mani, the commercial business manager West/East/North for Pacific Energy.

Best Gross winner Mohineh Sharma returned a score of 104.

He played rounds of 31, 37 and 36. Sharma played a par round in the first nine..

21 handicapper Usaia Gounder took out the overall nett prize with the score of 89.5

Sanmogam Gounder, Anand Sami, Jese Bale, Aman Gounder and Bhupesh Dass were placed 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th and 6th in the nett category respectively.

Anish Chand hit the longest drive on the 18th while Jese Bale holed an eagle on the 20th hole.

The club will stage an 18 hole stable ford event this Saturday which is being sponsored by Prodesigns.

More Stories