Pacific Games 7s rugby draws released

THE Pacific Games office has released the pools for the Rugby Sevens competition at the Pacific Games in Apia, Samoa.

The draws were done on ranking at the recent 2018/2019 HSBC Sevens Series.

The Fiji men’s team is in pool A with Cook Islands, New Caledonia, Nauru, and Wallis and Futuna.

Pool B consists of Samoa, Tonga, Solomon Islands, Tuvalu and American Samoa.

In the women’s division, Fiji is in pool B with Papua New Guinea, Nauru and Solomon Islands.

In pool A is Australia, Samoa, New Caledonia, and American Samoa.

Twelve countries are part of the sevens tournament, which is scheduled to be held on July 12-13 at the Apia Park Stadium in Samoa.

More Stories