Next poll results update at 8pm

Update: 6:06PM CAN the Fijian Elections Office announce the final results of the September 17 general election?

With Supervisor of Elections Mohammed Saneem making the next announcement at 8pm, most people are anxious to know the final tally and the exact seat allocations in the next parliament.

Fact remains that the FijiFirst party has won and will form the next government.

There has been no announcements of poll results since 1pm. 

The official stand then was that 1827 of 2025 polling stations and postal ballots have been processed. 

The results are from a total vote count of 446,010.

FijiFirst leads with 263,664 votes making up 59.1 per cent of the total vote count.

SODELPA has 126240 votes, which is 28.3 per cent while the National Federation Party has 24,155 votes which is 5.4 per cent of the total vote count.

PDP has 14,174 votes while Fiji Labour Party has 10,474 votes.

FijiFirst leader Voreqe Bainimarama leads candidate vote count with 181,601 votes, SODELPA leader Ro Teimumu Kepa has 45,472 votes, Aiyaz Sayed-Khaiyum has 12,390 while NFP’s Professor Biman Prasad has 7302 votes.

More Stories