Narayan wins 2018 Island Chill Suva Marathon

Picture: Suva Marathon/Facebook

LANKY runner, Kennol Narayan won the 2018 Island Chill Suva Marathon full marathon in Suva earlier yesterday.

He clocked a time of two hours 55 minutes and 40 seconds.

“It is a proud moment,” he said.

“I will continue to train for the 2019 Pacific Games in Samoa.

“I have been training in Rakiraki for the last one and half months. I thank all the people who contributed to the win.”

Top 5 runners: Full Marathon Kennol Narayan- 02:55:44, Barry Whitelaw – 03:15:25, Kazuo Shimizu – 03:19:28, Yuji Suzuki – 03:38:16, William Simpson- 03:38:33 Half Marathon Benjamin Ashkettle- 01:11:46, Avikash Lal- 01:19:53, Rajeshwar Prasad- 01:23:52, Sj S- 01:25:45, Manuel Jose Marino Corrales- 01:39:12 Team Marathon- EY No.1- 00:40:51, Runners Ruling Club- 00:42:17, Paradise Beverages 2- 00:42:41, Lysaght Wheel Boys- 00:42:52, Paradise Beverages 2- 00:42:54 10k Shonit- 00:36:42, Anasa M- 00:41:07, Danielle De Villiers – 00:44:36, Yuna Miyazawa Yuna- 00:45:99, Paul Barrett- 00:48:15

More Stories