Nabua Sanatan reigns

NABUA Sanatan Primary School scooped two grades in the Suva Primary Schools Zone cricket finals over the weekend.

The school won the under-14 and U12 grade titles beating Suva Muslim Primary and Veiuto Primary, respectively, in the final.

Indira Gandhi Memorial Primary School defeated Veiuto in the semi-final before beating Stella Maris Primary School to win the U10 grade.

Cricket Fiji communications and marketing officer Laura Macintosh said eight schools across three age-groups took part in the fierce round-robin competition.

Meanwhile, in Korovou, 12 schools contested in the Tailevu North Zone finals

“After a full day of fun-filled, round-robin competition, the team from Loco Primary School were crowned overall winners, followed by Natovi Primary School in second place, and Dakuivuna in third,” Macintosh said in a statement.

“Cricket Fiji would like to congratulate all participants on two great competitions, and also thank the participating schools and their teachers for their continual devotion to grown cricket from a grass roots level.

“Cricket Fiji’s Primary School Zone finals will continue this long weekend with competitions in both the Nasinu and Tailevu South regions.”

More Stories