Members of Parliament sworn in

Newly-elected Members of Parliament with the Speaker of Parliament, Dr Jiko Luveni after the first sitting of Parliament. Picture: SUPPLIED

Newly-elected Members of Parliament were sworn-in this morning during the first sitting of Parliament. The 51 Members of Parliament swore their allegiance after being successful in the 2018 General Election. The Parliament sitting also saw the re-election of Dr Jiko Luveni as the Speaker of the House and her Deputy, Veena Bhatnagar. SODELPA Member of […]

Continue reading this article with a Fiji Times online membership.

More Stories