Lautoka club crowns new golf winners

Winners of the Late Anand Vikash Raman Memorial event at the Lautoka Golf Club last Saturday. Picture: LAUTOKA GOLF CLUB

Two new winners were crowned in the Late Anand Vikash Raman Memorial Two-men 18 holes stroke Ambrose event at the Lautoka Golf Club course last Saturday.

The consistent pair of Asish Kumar and Abdul Jalal netted 61.25 for top honours while Davendra Mudaliar and Tevita Drauniniu scored 63.5 for a second place finish.

Manwal Ajay and Vikash Chand finished third on 64.

Sahil Raj and Arush Ram took out the juniors title on 75.

The nearest to pin (NTP) award on the second hole was won by Anthony John.

Dr Vimal Murthi on the 9th hole while young Kelvin Ram hit the longest drive on the third hole.

Club executive Raymond Singh thanked the members “for coming out in full force despite the hot and humid conditions to support the annual event.”

Former Nadi and Fiji football rep Maika Kasami teamed up with Manwal Ajay to take out the pairs pool table event, edging hot favourites Raymond Singh and Faiaz Ali ( Neta).

Other results:

Bill Gardiner/Dr Vimal Murthi – 66, Alex Qiokata/Raj Singh – 66.25, Anthony John/Navi Vakaruru – 67, Prashant Kumar /Roland Singh – 68, Reginald Ram/Maika Kasami – 70, Kelvin Ram/ Bharat Ram – 71, Pritam Singh/ Dipak Chand – 72.

More Stories