Hong Kong 7s fever

In 1992 we created history at the then So Kon Po Stadium in Hong Kong when maestro Waisale Serevi led his warriors to a famous three-in-a-row win.

The sevens world admired and greeted the new kings of sevens.

Twenty-six years later in 2018 we are now elevating the bar, challenging the stake to become the first team to make it four in a row.

No doubt we are the masters of the game and leading the charge.

Back in 1992 Fiji won in unbelievable muddy ground conditions, beating the Eric Rush and his NZ team.

Fiji also won a treble of titles in 1997 to 1999.

We are all gearing up for a baton change from the late Ratu Tukiti to Gareth Baber.

Game on at Hong Kong and go Fiji go forever. To Baber, Jerry and Eyes, go show them to them.

More Stories