Heine safe, three incumbents face losing seat in Marshalls election

Hilda Heine, President of the Marshall Islands. Picture: RNZ

MAJURO, 21 NOVEMBER 2019 (RNZ PACIFIC) – At least three senators in the Marshall Islands are on the brink of losing their seats as vote counting continues. On Majuro, David Kramer and Sherwood Tibon are behind in the count while seven-term Kwajelein senator Alvin Jacklick could also lose his seat. All three senators supported caretaker […]

Continue reading this article with a Fiji Times online membership.

More Stories