Hardwork and loyalty

THE Fiji Institute of Bankers organised an awards night on Thursday March 22 at Holiday Inn, Suva to reward its members for their hard work throughout the year in raising the banking to another level.

The awards were graded in two categories namely the Category awards and ‘Lifetime Achievement awards.

Bank of Baroda’s Dharmendra Dipak Nand was named the Corporate Banker of the Year while Westpac Microfinance, Women’s Markets and Everywhere Banking Team scooped the Socially Responsible Banker of the Year award.

Westpac Banking Corporation employee and FIB member Pravesh Singh was named the Young Banker and Highest Achiever of the Year.

Rigamoto Fonmanu of Westpac Banking was named the Innovative Banker of the Year while Mohammed Iaheed Khan of Westpac Banking Corporation scooped the Investment Banker of the Year award.

HFC’s Shoran Devi took the Governor’s award’ while Ritesh Singh ANZ Banking Group Pacific Operations was named the People’s Person Banker of the Year.

Maryangela Henry Berwick of Westpac Banking Corporation took the ‘Microfinance Banker of the Year award.

These young members were rewarded for their dedication and hard work in delivering banking services to all their customers and being effective members of the institution.

The Fiji Institute of Bankers ‘Lifetime Achievement Award’ were presented to 23 members for their long years of membership and distinguished as well as meritorious services.

All these awardees were presented with engraved plaques and certificates and other gift packs and merchandises from sponsors and FIB secretariat.

FIB president Saud Minam congratulated the awardees for their distinguished, dedicated and meritorious services to the banking industry and also as role models for young members.

More than 300 members attended the event.

Recipients of this year’s awards night.

nPunam Nand Bank of Baroda—25 years of service

nRagni Lata Sharma Bank of Baroda- 25 years

* Nalini Kumar Bank of Baroda— 25 years

nCaroline Waqabaca Reserve Bank Of Fiji— 27 years

* Ritesh Singh ANZ—27 years

nSudesh Shandil BRED — 28 years

nUsha Narayan BRED — 28 years

nRazim Buksh Reserve Bank of Fiji — 29 years

nArthur Groom ANZ — 30 years

nShaukat Ali Fiji Development Bank — 30 years

nBharat Kumar BRED — 30 years

nAbdul Hakim HFC — 30 years

* Nafitalai Cakacaka Fiji Development Bank — 33 years

nRakesh Kumar HFC — 33 years

nMadhur Lata Bank of the South Pacific — 34 years

nJio Manueli Bank of the South Pacific — 34 years

nManjila Goundar Bank of the South Pacific — 35 years

nTevita Madigibuli Fiji Development Bank-35 years

nLorraine Seeto Reserve Bank Of Fiji- 36 years

nBashir Ud Dean Westpac Banking Corporation — 40 years

nRosie Fong HFC — 40 years

nAkanisi Raijeli Pene Westpac Banking Corporation — 41 years

nBernadette Wakeham Westpac Banking Corporation — 42 years

More Stories