Election petition case: Court refuses six witnesses

Electoral Commission chairman Suresh Chandra and Supervisor of Elections, Mohammed Saneem at the High Court in Suva. Picture: RAMA

MADAM Justice Anjala Wati and Judge Justice Kamal Kumar delivered a joint ruling in which the Court of Disputed Returns has refused six of the eight witnesses proposed by Filimoni Vosarogo. This is in the case of SODELPA leader Sitiveni Rabuka and National Federation Party leader Biman Prasad on an election petition filed against the […]

Continue reading this article with a Fiji Times online membership.

More Stories