Editorial comment – Path Forward

Newly sworn in Prime Minister Voreqe Bainimarama recites his oath during his swearing in ceremony at the Government House in Suva on Tuesday, November 20, 2018. Picture: JONACANI LALAKOBAU

NOW that the election results are out, and our Prime Minister confirmed for another four-year term, interest is slowly shifting to the make-up of our new Parliament. PM Voreqe Bainimarama’s FijiFirst party dominate our Parliament with 27 seats as opposed to Sitiveni Rabuka’s Social Democratic Liberal Party’s 21 seats and Professor Biman Prasad’s National Federation […]

Continue reading this article with a Fiji Times online membership.

More Stories