Editorial comment – Congratulations in order

Wellington Phoenix striker Roy Krishna has won the Johnny Warren medal for the best player during the 2018-19 A-League season. He also won the league's golden boot, finished on 31 points ahead of Adelaide United skipper Isaias Sanchez (29) and Perth playmaker Neil Kilkenny (both 29). Picture: www.goal.com

WHO would have thought that Wellington Phoenix striker Roy Krishna would win the Johnny Warren Medal, the A-League’s most prestigious individual award, in Sydney, Australia, on Monday night? From the slight rise of Siberia just outside Labasa Town on Vanua Levu, to the dizzying heights of international soccer, Roy has made it big. It was […]

Continue reading this article with a Fiji Times online membership.

More Stories