Daniel scoop cup

Brendan Daniel took out the Amin’s Insurance-sponsored Diwali cup at the Fiji Sugar Corporation Rarawai golf course in Ba yesterday.

Daniel scored 62 nett. Vishwa Nadan was the runner-up with a score of 69. Raven Kumar won the overall gross with a score of 71 while veteran Rajen Singh was the runner-up with 74.

Ashwin Sharma won the A Grade nett with a score of 70. Rohit Chandra was second with 71 while Mohammed Sharif was third with 72 nett.

Sabastian Daniel won the B Grade nett with a score of 69. Rajesh Prasad was second with 71 while Jyoti Lal finished third with 72.

Doctor Ashok Kumar won the C Grade nett following a countback from Ramen Gounder after both golfers carded nett 71.

Joeli Dakunimata was third with 73 nett. Sharma won the nearest to the pin prize while Chandra hit the longest drive.

More Stories