Chand wins in Ba

XAVIER College teacher Asish Chand won the Meenoos-sponsored 18 holes golf stroke event at the Fiji Sugar Corporation Rarawai course on Sunday.

Chand won the overall gross title, scoring 71. Ashwin Sharma won the overall nett title after he scored 67.

Veteran Rajend Singh won the A Grade nett first prize. He scored 67 and also hit the longest drive.

Raven Kumar was second with 71 nett while Mohammed Sharif was third with 72 nett.

Krishneel Kumar claimed the B Grade nett first prize. He scored 69. Lautoka’s Abdul Jalal was second with 69 nett and Joeli Dakunimata finished third with 70 nett.

Salesh Kumar won the C Grade nett division with a score of 68.

Brendan Daniel was second with 70 nett while Ravinesh Chaudhary claimed the third position with 72 nett.

Rohit Chandra won the nearest to the pin prize.

More Stories