1970 Fiji Government

This picture of Cabinet ministers in 1972 after Fiji was granted Independence in 1970. Picture: National Archives Front row:L-R Minister without portfolio Ratu George Cakobau, Minister for Urban Development Vijay Singh, Attorney General John Falvey, Prime Minister Ratu Sir Kamisese Mara, Deputy Prime Minister Ratu Sir Edward Cakobau, Minister for Finance Charles Stinson, Minister for […]

Continue reading this article with a Fiji Times online membership.

More Stories