Fiji Time: 2:37 PM on Friday 15 December

Fiji Times Logo

/ Front page / News

2018 public holidays released

TIMOCI VULA
Sunday, August 13, 2017

Update: 6:05PM GOVERNMENT has approved the 2018 public holidays through a Gazette Notice dated Friday August 11, 2017.

The list of events marked for public holiday next year are listed below.

1. New Year's Day - Monday, January 1

2. Good Friday - Friday March 30

3. Easter Saturday - Saturday March 31

4. Easter Monday - Monday April 2

5. National Sports and Wellness Day - Friday June 29

6. Constitution Day - Friday September 7

7. Fiji Day - Wednesday October 10

8. Diwali - Wednesday November 7

9. Prophet Mohammed's Birthday - Monday November 19

10. Christmas Day - Tuesday December 25

11. Boxing Day - Wednesday December 26








Fiji Times Front Page Thumbnail

Kaila Front Page ThumbnailFiji Times & Kaila Frontpage PDF Downloads

Use the free Acrobat Reader to view.

Westpac
Code Inward TTs Outward TTs
CAD 0.62560.6066
JPY 55.611352.6113
GBP 0.36370.3557
EUR 0.41590.4039
NZD 0.70740.6744
AUD 0.64210.6171
USD 0.49240.4754

from

$0.00

Exchange Rate updated on 15th, December, 2017

Today's Most Read Stories

  1. Joy turns into sorrow
  2. No longer CEO
  3. 'The Lord has answered my prayers'
  4. RFMF denies claim
  5. Rabuka support
  6. FRA sets plans for city roadwork
  7. Mammogram machine back in service
  8. Petero wins gold
  9. FHEC recognises certificates
  10. Footpath improvement targets pedestrian access and safety

Top Stories this Week

  1. 'Daylight robbery' Wednesday (13 Dec)
  2. Shattered Tuesday (12 Dec)
  3. SODELPA releases candidates' names for 2018 elections Saturday (09 Dec)
  4. Qiliho calls to regulate cyber space Sunday (10 Dec)
  5. Cheika rates Fiji Wednesday (13 Dec)
  6. SOCIAL MEDIA Alleged racist comments inquiry Monday (11 Dec)
  7. Tabuya denial Tuesday (12 Dec)
  8. Kalouniwai: Fiji soldiers not affected Wednesday (13 Dec)
  9. Joy turns into sorrow Friday (15 Dec)
  10. Year 13 results out tomorrow Tuesday (12 Dec)