Fiji Time: 3:14 PM on Friday 18 August

Fiji Times Logo

/ Front page / News

2018 public holidays released

TIMOCI VULA
Sunday, August 13, 2017

Update: 6:05PM GOVERNMENT has approved the 2018 public holidays through a Gazette Notice dated Friday August 11, 2017.

The list of events marked for public holiday next year are listed below.

1. New Year's Day - Monday, January 1

2. Good Friday - Friday March 30

3. Easter Saturday - Saturday March 31

4. Easter Monday - Monday April 2

5. National Sports and Wellness Day - Friday June 29

6. Constitution Day - Friday September 7

7. Fiji Day - Wednesday October 10

8. Diwali - Wednesday November 7

9. Prophet Mohammed's Birthday - Monday November 19

10. Christmas Day - Tuesday December 25

11. Boxing Day - Wednesday December 26








Fiji Times Front Page Thumbnail

Kaila Front Page ThumbnailFiji Times & Kaila Frontpage PDF Downloads

Use the free Acrobat Reader to view.

Westpac
Code Inward TTs Outward TTs
CAD 0.63320.6142
JPY 55.309152.3091
GBP 0.38640.3784
EUR 0.42580.4138
NZD 0.69220.6592
AUD 0.63630.6113
USD 0.50100.4840

from

$0.00

Exchange Rate updated on 14th, August, 2017

Today's Most Read Stories

  1. Living in fear
  2. Dad admits rape, court told
  3. Handling of independence was wrong, court told
  4. Sidal is new teen queen
  5. New rules for schools
  6. Doctor testifies in murder case
  7. Force denies it owes diver
  8. 'Precedence for separate state'
  9. Cavuilati: Use traditional hierarchy
  10. 18,600 speeding

Top Stories this Week

  1. Fijian dies in crash after fleeing crime scene Tuesday (15 Aug)
  2. Couple ties knot on REACH mobile bus Sunday (13 Aug)
  3. Man 'run over' by car Tuesday (15 Aug)
  4. The leaping point Monday (14 Aug)
  5. Hope in the darkest hour Thursday (17 Aug)
  6. Man stabs duo Wednesday (16 Aug)
  7. Nawai stops Tabuarua in the first round Monday (14 Aug)
  8. Mysterious calls after the murder Tuesday (15 Aug)
  9. Retirement age, salary on agenda Wednesday (16 Aug)
  10. Surprise hailstorm Thursday (17 Aug)