Fiji Time: 8:45 PM on Friday 20 October

Fiji Times Logo

/ Front page / News

2018 public holidays released

TIMOCI VULA
Sunday, August 13, 2017

Update: 6:05PM GOVERNMENT has approved the 2018 public holidays through a Gazette Notice dated Friday August 11, 2017.

The list of events marked for public holiday next year are listed below.

1. New Year's Day - Monday, January 1

2. Good Friday - Friday March 30

3. Easter Saturday - Saturday March 31

4. Easter Monday - Monday April 2

5. National Sports and Wellness Day - Friday June 29

6. Constitution Day - Friday September 7

7. Fiji Day - Wednesday October 10

8. Diwali - Wednesday November 7

9. Prophet Mohammed's Birthday - Monday November 19

10. Christmas Day - Tuesday December 25

11. Boxing Day - Wednesday December 26








Fiji Times Front Page Thumbnail

Kaila Front Page ThumbnailFiji Times & Kaila Frontpage PDF Downloads

Use the free Acrobat Reader to view.

Westpac
Code Inward TTs Outward TTs
CAD 0.61840.5994
JPY 56.315753.3157
GBP 0.37500.3670
EUR 0.41770.4057
NZD 0.71070.6777
AUD 0.63150.6065
USD 0.49690.4799

from

$0.00

Exchange Rate updated on 20th, October, 2017

Today's Most Read Stories

  1. Sex video goes viral
  2. Sweets for the homeless
  3. Police to get payout
  4. 'I accepted death'
  5. Rainima is first in China
  6. No comment from ex-scholars association on sex video
  7. Probe delay
  8. Hopes and dreams of family go up in smoke
  9. Machine not working
  10. Family makes homemade diya

Top Stories this Week

  1. Man allegedly hit by bulldozer blade, dead Tuesday (17 Oct)
  2. Final in mind Monday (16 Oct)
  3. Miranda turns to sex work to survive Thursday (19 Oct)
  4. Faith, a true survivor against all odds Tuesday (17 Oct)
  5. Villagers pass around eTransport card Monday (16 Oct)
  6. Unsolved mystery of MV Joyita Sunday (15 Oct)
  7. Plans for Bati Sunday (15 Oct)
  8. Dreams do come true Thursday (19 Oct)
  9. Bati visits Ra villages Tuesday (17 Oct)
  10. Young lass laments mom's demise from cancer Monday (16 Oct)