Fiji Time: 8:04 AM on Tuesday 31 March

Fiji Times Logo

/ Front page / News

Shortland Street: New episode adds Suva, Nadi as shooting locations

By REPEKA NASIKO
Friday, August 01, 2014

Update: 1:34PM NATIONAL airline Fiji Airways has secured a partnership with New Zealand's South Pacific Pictures to shoot an episode of popular medical soap opera Shortland Street in Nadi and Suva.

In a statement, Fiji Airways said cast members Michael Galvin (Chris Warner), Sam Bunkall (Boyd Rolleston), Ria Vandervis (Harper Whitley) and Kerry-Lee Dewing (Kylie Brown) will be in Fiji next week to shoot the show's annual end of the year cliff hanger.

The Shortland Street team will be filming in Suva and Nadi from Monday, August 4 to Friday, August 8 and the three 30-minute episodes will air in late September or early October.





Fiji Times Front Page Thumbnail

Kaila Front Page ThumbnailFiji Times & Kaila Frontpage PDF Downloads

Use the free Acrobat Reader to view.

Today's Most Read Stories

  1. Champions
  2. Road accidents claim five lives over the weekend
  3. Fiji avenges last loss
  4. Memories of the little man in the HK 7s
  5. Man finds body
  6. Nacuqu helps team to retain Tens title
  7. Steele in high demand
  8. Children wow parents
  9. Tsunami alert after magnitude 7.7 quake strikes off PNG
  10. Sunday with style

Top Stories this Week

  1. Rape on duty Wednesday (25 Mar)
  2. INQUIRY: Baby given wrong injection Friday (27 Mar)
  3. HK 7s risk Thursday (26 Mar)
  4. Champions Monday (30 Mar)
  5. Kepa clarifies position Tuesday (24 Mar)
  6. Fiji 7s inspires college in win Wednesday (25 Mar)
  7. Strong start Friday (27 Mar)
  8. Key to new home Thursday (26 Mar)
  9. 'Ruthless' Sunday (29 Mar)
  10. $8k fortnightly income Thursday (26 Mar)