Fiji Time: 1:18 AM on Monday 6 July

Fiji Times Logo

/ Front page / News

Sports holiday plan

By MERE NALEBA
Tuesday, May 20, 2014

Update: 1:29PM A NATIONAL Sports Day public holiday has been endorsed by Cabinet for next year, with the Minister for Labour, Industrial Relations and Employment Jone Usamate and the Minister for Youth and Sports Viliame Naupoto set to announce the date soon.

Meanwhile, the government has approved nine other public holidays which will soon be gazetted once the date for the National Sports Day public holiday is announced. The nine public holidays are: New Years Day - Thursday, January 1; Prophet Mohammeds Birthday - Monday, January 5; Good Friday - Friday, April 3; Easter Saturday - Saturday, April 4; Easter Monday - Monday, April 6; Fiji Day - Saturday, October 10; Diwali - Wednesday,November 11; Christmas Day - Friday, December 25; and Boxing Day Holiday - Monday, December 28.



Fiji Times Front Page Thumbnail

Kaila Front Page ThumbnailFiji Times & Kaila Frontpage PDF Downloads

Use the free Acrobat Reader to view.

Westpac
Code Inward TTs Outward TTs
JPY 59.845756.8457
GBP 0.30830.3003
EUR 0.43450.4225
CNY 3.00972.9097
NZD 0.72320.6902
AUD 0.63460.6096
USD 0.48390.4669

from

$0.00

Exchange Rate updated on 3rd July 2015

Today's Most Read Stories

  1. Rise of Naholo doesn't surprise Savea
  2. SARU fires referees boss
  3. State drops pension age
  4. Fish case causes a stink
  5. 2 from 2
  6. Army lacks health staff
  7. Help on the way
  8. Pacific Games: Fiji soccer creates history
  9. 20 per cent of visitors return to Fiji
  10. 85,000 people visit trade show

Top Stories this Week

  1. Ryder in jail Monday (29 Jun)
  2. Nude pictures warning Monday (29 Jun)
  3. Toxic cassava Monday (29 Jun)
  4. Education shocker Tuesday (30 Jun)
  5. The discovery of illegal weapons in Fiji Tuesday (30 Jun)
  6. Ratu Jope passes away Wednesday (01 Jul)
  7. Club sold for $14k Tuesday (30 Jun)
  8. Bainimarama challenges Flying Fijians ahead of Rugby World Cup Tuesday (30 Jun)
  9. 'Complicated' English Wednesday (01 Jul)
  10. New date Wednesday (01 Jul)