Fiji Time: 6:01 AM on Tuesday 30 August

Fiji Times Logo

/ Front page / News

Sports holiday plan

By MERE NALEBA
Tuesday, May 20, 2014

Update: 1:29PM A NATIONAL Sports Day public holiday has been endorsed by Cabinet for next year, with the Minister for Labour, Industrial Relations and Employment Jone Usamate and the Minister for Youth and Sports Viliame Naupoto set to announce the date soon.

Meanwhile, the government has approved nine other public holidays which will soon be gazetted once the date for the National Sports Day public holiday is announced. The nine public holidays are: New Years Day - Thursday, January 1; Prophet Mohammeds Birthday - Monday, January 5; Good Friday - Friday, April 3; Easter Saturday - Saturday, April 4; Easter Monday - Monday, April 6; Fiji Day - Saturday, October 10; Diwali - Wednesday,November 11; Christmas Day - Friday, December 25; and Boxing Day Holiday - Monday, December 28.






Fiji Times Front Page Thumbnail

Kaila Front Page ThumbnailFiji Times & Kaila Frontpage PDF Downloads

Use the free Acrobat Reader to view.

Westpac
Code Inward TTs Outward TTs
CAD 0.63920.6202
JPY 50.895347.8953
GBP 0.37390.3659
EUR 0.43980.4278
NZD 0.68750.6545
AUD 0.65400.6290
USD 0.49370.4767

from

$0.00

Exchange Rate updated on 29th August 2016

Today's Most Read Stories

  1. Division in TISI Sangam
  2. Ratu Peni Raiyani Latianara
  3. Ryan gifted land in Serua
  4. Need for freedom and not freebies, says Rabuka
  5. AGM dispute
  6. Heart attack caused death: Police
  7. Labasa thumps Ba
  8. One-year-old child dead in Tavua incident
  9. Growers leave farming, claims Kumar
  10. Road death toll up

Top Stories this Week

  1. Mata signs new deal Sunday (28 Aug)
  2. Wong helps Rawaca get a gold medal Friday (26 Aug)
  3. 1 charged, 2 under probe for break-in Thursday (25 Aug)
  4. Taliga eyes Tokyo Tuesday (23 Aug)
  5. Veremalua gets help from Ryan on overseas contract Saturday (27 Aug)
  6. 7s top job Tuesday (23 Aug)
  7. 'Ryan a loss' Tuesday (23 Aug)
  8. Violence stops TISI Sangam annual meeting Sunday (28 Aug)
  9. Ryan may return Friday (26 Aug)
  10. Kolinisau surprises fans with Macuata dialect Friday (26 Aug)