Fiji Time: 2:27 PM on Monday 5 December

Fiji Times Logo

/ Front page / News

Sports holiday plan

By MERE NALEBA
Tuesday, May 20, 2014

Update: 1:29PM A NATIONAL Sports Day public holiday has been endorsed by Cabinet for next year, with the Minister for Labour, Industrial Relations and Employment Jone Usamate and the Minister for Youth and Sports Viliame Naupoto set to announce the date soon.

Meanwhile, the government has approved nine other public holidays which will soon be gazetted once the date for the National Sports Day public holiday is announced. The nine public holidays are: New Years Day - Thursday, January 1; Prophet Mohammeds Birthday - Monday, January 5; Good Friday - Friday, April 3; Easter Saturday - Saturday, April 4; Easter Monday - Monday, April 6; Fiji Day - Saturday, October 10; Diwali - Wednesday,November 11; Christmas Day - Friday, December 25; and Boxing Day Holiday - Monday, December 28.






Fiji Times Front Page Thumbnail

Kaila Front Page ThumbnailFiji Times & Kaila Frontpage PDF Downloads

Use the free Acrobat Reader to view.

Westpac
Code Inward TTs Outward TTs
CAD 0.64410.6251
JPY 55.581352.5813
GBP 0.37970.3717
EUR 0.45440.4424
NZD 0.68650.6535
AUD 0.65390.6289
USD 0.48650.4695

from

$0.00

Exchange Rate updated on 5th December, 2016

Today's Most Read Stories

  1. Salary review plan for teachers, says Reddy
  2. Best friends drown
  3. A-G clears the air
  4. Tough start
  5. Man lives in fear
  6. Seasonal workers still on the run in Australia
  7. Police yet to charge alleged drug suspect
  8. $20m for second phase
  9. Villagers raise $39k
  10. Dunn is new ambassador

Top Stories this Week

  1. Superstition or fact Sunday (04 Dec)
  2. Shes Dunn it again! Friday (02 Dec)
  3. Call to be prepared for cyclone season Friday (02 Dec)
  4. Report on Rosi Thursday (01 Dec)
  5. Black magic claim Saturday (03 Dec)
  6. Man gets 13 years for raping child Tuesday (29 Nov)
  7. Teachers raise concerns Thursday (01 Dec)
  8. Rotuma Bill opposed Thursday (01 Dec)
  9. Ryan: I do miss Fiji Tuesday (29 Nov)
  10. Website probe Wednesday (30 Nov)