Fiji Time: 4:38 PM on Monday 3 August

Fiji Times Logo

/ Front page / News

Sports holiday plan

By MERE NALEBA
Tuesday, May 20, 2014

Update: 1:29PM A NATIONAL Sports Day public holiday has been endorsed by Cabinet for next year, with the Minister for Labour, Industrial Relations and Employment Jone Usamate and the Minister for Youth and Sports Viliame Naupoto set to announce the date soon.

Meanwhile, the government has approved nine other public holidays which will soon be gazetted once the date for the National Sports Day public holiday is announced. The nine public holidays are: New Years Day - Thursday, January 1; Prophet Mohammeds Birthday - Monday, January 5; Good Friday - Friday, April 3; Easter Saturday - Saturday, April 4; Easter Monday - Monday, April 6; Fiji Day - Saturday, October 10; Diwali - Wednesday,November 11; Christmas Day - Friday, December 25; and Boxing Day Holiday - Monday, December 28.



Fiji Times Front Page Thumbnail

Kaila Front Page ThumbnailFiji Times & Kaila Frontpage PDF Downloads

Use the free Acrobat Reader to view.

Westpac
Code Inward TTs Outward TTs
CAD 0.62020.6012
JPY 59.217656.2176
GBP 0.30250.2945
EUR 0.43120.4192
NZD 0.72270.6897
AUD 0.65010.6251
USD 0.47560.4586

from

$0.00

Exchange Rate updated on 3rd August 2015

Today's Most Read Stories

  1. Possible delay in military farewell, Tikoitoga busy
  2. Mind game
  3. World cup dream for Lockington
  4. Opposition agree to acting post
  5. In the hall of fame
  6. Nurse scoops carnival title
  7. Ba magic
  8. Spill injures mill worker
  9. Increasing consumption worry
  10. Medical appeal

Top Stories this Week

  1. Dad dies, kids worry Tuesday (28 Jul)
  2. Distraught mum recalls promise Tuesday (28 Jul)
  3. Sex trafficking source Thursday (30 Jul)
  4. Teary farewell for trio Friday (31 Jul)
  5. Final goodbye Wednesday (29 Jul)
  6. No say over lease Friday (31 Jul)
  7. Possible delay in military farewell, Tikoitoga busy Monday (03 Aug)
  8. Suspended teacher to explain Wednesday (29 Jul)
  9. Commander resigns Sunday (02 Aug)
  10. Police investigate trio's death Tuesday (28 Jul)