Fiji Time: 12:16 AM on Wednesday 27 July

Fiji Times Logo

/ Front page / News

Sports holiday plan

By MERE NALEBA
Tuesday, May 20, 2014

Update: 1:29PM A NATIONAL Sports Day public holiday has been endorsed by Cabinet for next year, with the Minister for Labour, Industrial Relations and Employment Jone Usamate and the Minister for Youth and Sports Viliame Naupoto set to announce the date soon.

Meanwhile, the government has approved nine other public holidays which will soon be gazetted once the date for the National Sports Day public holiday is announced. The nine public holidays are: New Years Day - Thursday, January 1; Prophet Mohammeds Birthday - Monday, January 5; Good Friday - Friday, April 3; Easter Saturday - Saturday, April 4; Easter Monday - Monday, April 6; Fiji Day - Saturday, October 10; Diwali - Wednesday,November 11; Christmas Day - Friday, December 25; and Boxing Day Holiday - Monday, December 28.






Fiji Times Front Page Thumbnail

Kaila Front Page ThumbnailFiji Times & Kaila Frontpage PDF Downloads

Use the free Acrobat Reader to view.

Westpac
Code Inward TTs Outward TTs
CAD 0.64140.6224
JPY 52.010249.0102
GBP 0.36840.3604
EUR 0.44140.4294
NZD 0.70020.6672
AUD 0.65280.6278
USD 0.48740.4704

from

$0.00

Exchange Rate updated on 26th July 2016

Today's Most Read Stories

  1. Fitter and faster
  2. Tourist fined $400 for apples
  3. Alarm over 'illegal' property purchases
  4. Student jumps from school building
  5. Chasing Olympic Games history
  6. Two Fijians in Canada squad
  7. Vocea: No jobs lost
  8. Probe into deaths continue
  9. Villagers wary of environmental damage
  10. $2m to ease burden

Top Stories this Week

  1. Sami's best try Saturday (23 Jul)
  2. Nakarawa steps up to meet Ryan's demands Wednesday (20 Jul)
  3. Nadro loses points Wednesday (20 Jul)
  4. Radio announcer in court Saturday (23 Jul)
  5. Fitter and faster Tuesday (26 Jul)
  6. Black money Monday (25 Jul)
  7. 7s special Thursday (21 Jul)
  8. Allegiance switch Sunday (24 Jul)
  9. Tourist fined $400 for apples Tuesday (26 Jul)
  10. Reaction from 7s players Monday (25 Jul)