Fiji Time: 7:17 AM on Thursday 5 May

Fiji Times Logo

/ Front page / News

Sports holiday plan

By MERE NALEBA
Tuesday, May 20, 2014

Update: 1:29PM A NATIONAL Sports Day public holiday has been endorsed by Cabinet for next year, with the Minister for Labour, Industrial Relations and Employment Jone Usamate and the Minister for Youth and Sports Viliame Naupoto set to announce the date soon.

Meanwhile, the government has approved nine other public holidays which will soon be gazetted once the date for the National Sports Day public holiday is announced. The nine public holidays are: New Years Day - Thursday, January 1; Prophet Mohammeds Birthday - Monday, January 5; Good Friday - Friday, April 3; Easter Saturday - Saturday, April 4; Easter Monday - Monday, April 6; Fiji Day - Saturday, October 10; Diwali - Wednesday,November 11; Christmas Day - Friday, December 25; and Boxing Day Holiday - Monday, December 28.






Fiji Times Front Page Thumbnail

Kaila Front Page ThumbnailFiji Times & Kaila Frontpage PDF Downloads

Use the free Acrobat Reader to view.

Westpac
Code Inward TTs Outward TTs
CAD 0.61870.5997
JPY 52.481149.4811
GBP 0.33370.3257
EUR 0.42280.4108
NZD 0.70910.6761
AUD 0.65260.6276
USD 0.48800.4710

from

$0.00

Exchange Rate updated on 4th May 2016

Today's Most Read Stories

  1. Nude pose
  2. Tuitubou: Stop criticising Fijian 7s players
  3. Sevens marked man
  4. 'Not my decision'
  5. Engineer queries claims on building
  6. Koya: Be fair to all Fijians
  7. Police inquiry into bullet find
  8. 'Most beautiful place'
  9. Police divers pull missing vehicle out of Navua River
  10. Ministry tracks down $2m wage creditors

Top Stories this Week

  1. Tale of pain Monday (02 May)
  2. A son's fatal ride Monday (02 May)
  3. Spirit haunts village Tuesday (03 May)
  4. Boy needs $500 a week to live Monday (02 May)
  5. Nude pose Wednesday (04 May)
  6. Cracks and holes deem building unsafe Monday (02 May)
  7. Family, friends bid farewell to car crash victim Monday (02 May)
  8. Bullet found on aircraft Tuesday (03 May)
  9. Sex talk worry Tuesday (03 May)
  10. Rawaca's hospital bill payment saga Thursday (28 Apr)