Fiji Time: 7:08 AM on Saturday 28 March

Fiji Times Logo

/ Front page / News

Methodist Church announces funeral plans

By Siteri Sauvakacolo
Wednesday, February 12, 2014

Update: 1:19PM FUNERAL arrangements for the president of the Methodist of Church of Fiji Reverend Dr Tuikilakila Waqairatu have been announced by the Methodist Church in Fiji.

The funeral gathering will be held at the Jubilee Hall in Toorak beginning on Monday February 17.

The funeral service will be held at the Centenary Methodist Church on Thursday February 20 at 10am, followed by his burial at Davuilevu.





Fiji Times Front Page Thumbnail

Kaila Front Page ThumbnailFiji Times & Kaila Frontpage PDF Downloads

Use the free Acrobat Reader to view.

Today's Most Read Stories

  1. NZ take first step to defending Hong Kong sevens title
  2. Record Hong Kong kicks off with a bang
  3. Fiji start Hong Kong 7s with comfy win
  4. Hurricanes beat Rebels for 6th rugby win
  5. Lions down Reds 18-17 in Super Rugby

Top Stories this Week

  1. Miracle baby Sunday (22 Mar)
  2. Rape on duty Wednesday (25 Mar)
  3. INQUIRY: Baby given wrong injection Friday (27 Mar)
  4. All hope gone Monday (23 Mar)
  5. 'No' to adopted child Monday (23 Mar)
  6. The man who was the champ Monday (23 Mar)
  7. Kepa clarifies position Tuesday (24 Mar)
  8. HK 7s risk Thursday (26 Mar)
  9. Fiji 7s inspires college in win Wednesday (25 Mar)
  10. Strong start Friday (27 Mar)