Fiji Time: 5:55 PM on Saturday 28 May

Fiji Times Logo

/ Front page / News

Methodist Church announces funeral plans

By Siteri Sauvakacolo
Wednesday, February 12, 2014

Update: 1:19PM FUNERAL arrangements for the president of the Methodist of Church of Fiji Reverend Dr Tuikilakila Waqairatu have been announced by the Methodist Church in Fiji.

The funeral gathering will be held at the Jubilee Hall in Toorak beginning on Monday February 17.

The funeral service will be held at the Centenary Methodist Church on Thursday February 20 at 10am, followed by his burial at Davuilevu.








Fiji Times Front Page Thumbnail

Kaila Front Page ThumbnailFiji Times & Kaila Frontpage PDF Downloads

Use the free Acrobat Reader to view.

Westpac
Code Inward TTs Outward TTs
CAD 0.61880.5998
JPY 52.941849.9418
GBP 0.32410.3161
EUR 0.42560.4136
NZD 0.71310.6801
AUD 0.66260.6376
USD 0.47860.4616

from

$0.00

Exchange Rate updated on 27th May 2016

Today's Most Read Stories

  1. 13 for Rio
  2. Manslaughter earns Lali 3 months, 21 days in prison
  3. Police to beef up security at Bati ni Tanoa show
  4. Man jailed for raping cousin
  5. Farmer walks
  6. 10 years for rapist
  7. FRA: Lack of compliance
  8. Fiji Times Online most powerful
  9. Best improved cadet
  10. Rainfall to drop, says weatherman

Top Stories this Week

  1. Son crushed to death, parents seek answers Tuesday (24 May)
  2. Ryan gutted Tuesday (24 May)
  3. Hayne, Ryan miss out Wednesday (25 May)
  4. Tears of joy for Jerry's family Thursday (26 May)
  5. Hayne's Rio barrier Monday (23 May)
  6. Family, friends bid farewell to navy officer Sunday (22 May)
  7. Families live in fear Friday (27 May)
  8. Life of sacrifice Sunday (22 May)
  9. Remains of missionary receives a proper burial 200 years later Friday (27 May)
  10. 7s fans disappointed Thursday (26 May)