Fiji Times Logo

Fiji Time: 8:40 AM on Friday 25 April

/ Front page / News

Voter registration centres to remain open

Thursday, December 12, 2013

Update: 11:58AM FIVE permanent voter registration centres around the country remain open to allow those who have not registered to vote to do so.

The permanent registration centres are open in Nausori, Lautoka, Rakiraki and Labasa and more are scheduled to open in other urban centres in the coming weeks and months.

Fijians can also register at the Elections Office Headquarters in Suva.

" Any Fijian who turns 18 before the election writs are issued will be eligible to register and they can do so by visiting one of the registration centres around the country," acting permanent secretary responsible for elections Mohammed Saneem said.


Locations and opening hours of registration centres:


59 63 Upper High Street, Toorak

Opening Hours: Monday-Thursday (8am to 4:30pm) Friday (8am to 4pm).



Ground Floor, Hemron Plaza (Inside Government Service Centre)

Opening Hours: Monday-Friday (8am to 4.30pm) Saturday (9am to 1pm)



Level 1, Rajendra Prasad Foodtown Building Westfield (Inside the Births, Deaths and Marriages Registry)

Opening Hours: Monday-Friday (8am to 4.30pm)



Ground floor, Namuka House

Opening Hours: Monday-Friday (8am to 4.30pm)



Provincial Administrators Office, Cokova Crescent, Vaileka

 Opening Hours: Monday-Thursday (8am to 4:30pm) Friday (8am to 4pm).