Fiji Times Logo

Fiji Time: 9:26 PM on Saturday 19 April

/ Front page / Sport

Dennis Fong seals win with four-shot victory

Rashneel Kumar
Sunday, December 08, 2013

DENNIS Fong won the Fiji Golf Club individual stroke event at the Vatuwaqa golf course yesterday.

The Goodman Fielder-sponsored event, which was played under the four club game rule, had about 100 participants.

Fong took home the A-grade prize with a 64 nett followed by Shalen Prasad on 68 and Isei Waqa on 70 nett.

The B-grade competition was won by Michael Spencer on 68 nett while Malcolm Wandel, 70 nett, settled for second place.

BS Yoon won the C-grade on 67 nett while Rajesh Raj (70) and Arvindra Kumar (71) managed the second and third places respectively.

The ladies division one prize went to JR Yoon (76) while Selai Gusuna won the division two on 62 nett.

The nearest-to-the-pin prizes were won by Mosese Naisara and Shalendra Prakash on the second and the 12th holes, respectively.