Fiji Time: 6:56 PM on Friday 27 March

Fiji Times Logo

/ Front page / News

Pressure problems

Dawn Gibson
Friday, January 04, 2013

THE Water Authority of Fiji (WAF) is trying to resolve the problems faced by Veisari residents, who have been without water supply for over a month.

The issue was raised by two of the residents on Monday December 31, who said that living without water had made their lives difficult.

"Please note that in most cases, people living in elevated areas will not receive as much water as those living in the lower areas because of pressure," WAF communication manager, Fulori Turaga said yesterday.

"Nevertheless, we can confirm that we have repaired two burst mains that was affecting the flow and supply of water to our customers in Veisari.

"As a matter of fact, there were two burst mains, one was repaired on Monday and the other one was repaired this morning (yesterday morning)," she confirmed.





Fiji Times Front Page Thumbnail

Kaila Front Page ThumbnailFiji Times & Kaila Frontpage PDF Downloads

Use the free Acrobat Reader to view.

Today's Most Read Stories

  1. INQUIRY: Baby given wrong injection
  2. Strong start
  3. Sexism and rape
  4. Spotlight on 'crooked investors'
  5. Warriors prop Bele laid to rest
  6. Free milk scheme
  7. Overseas attention for local talent
  8. All Gunz blazing
  9. Opposition welcomes signing of agreement
  10. Deal to address staff shortages in hospitals

Top Stories this Week

  1. Miracle baby Sunday (22 Mar)
  2. Rape on duty Wednesday (25 Mar)
  3. Rugby player dies in camp Saturday (21 Mar)
  4. All hope gone Monday (23 Mar)
  5. 'No' to adopted child Monday (23 Mar)
  6. INQUIRY: Baby given wrong injection Friday (27 Mar)
  7. The man who was the champ Monday (23 Mar)
  8. Kepa clarifies position Tuesday (24 Mar)
  9. HK 7s risk Thursday (26 Mar)
  10. Fiji 7s inspires college in win Wednesday (25 Mar)